ACT Education and Training Directorate
Existing User: Login
New User? Signup
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Events

There have not been any semesters defined for this year

Professional Learning and Events Calendar

Events for :
 
Learning Focus Area
Event Type:
Event Type Legend
Association Event
Course (Mandatory)
Presentation
Ceremony
Forum
Seminar
Conference
Meeting
Student Assessment Event
Consultation Event
Other professional learning activity
Workshop
Course

Advanced Event Search/Filtering

View events by:
(Click on an event heading to see more information or enrol in an event)
  8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM
Mon 1/8/22                      
Tue 2/8/22                      
Wed 3/8/22   
Ngunnawal Language Workshop
(6654) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
Join Ngunnawal man Cheyne Halloran and Dr Louise Baird for a Ngunnawal Language workshop and learn h...
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  
Ngunnawal Language Workshop
(6657) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
Join Ngunnawal man Cheyne Halloran and Dr Louise Baird for a Ngunnawal Language workshop and learn h...
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
         
Thu 4/8/22   
Ngunnawal Language Workshop
(6656) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
Join Ngunnawal man Cheyne Halloran and Dr Louise Baird for a Ngunnawal Language workshop and learn h...
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
  
Ngunnawal Language Workshop
(6655) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
Join Ngunnawal man Cheyne Halloran and Dr Louise Baird for a Ngunnawal Language workshop and learn h...
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
   
Pre-Learner Licence Course teacher facilitations sessions
(6646) - Other professional learning activity

(Enrolments Closed)
The new Pre-Learner Licence Course has now been implemented in the ACT to replace the Road Ready pro...
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
  
French Network Meeting
(7658) - Meeting

(Enrolments Closed)
An opportunity for teachers of French to learn about different events that may benefit their student...
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Fri 5/8/22                      
Sat 6/8/22                      
Sun 7/8/22                      
Mon 8/8/22                      
Tue 9/8/22  
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST).
(6620) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST) is a two-day interactive workshop in suicide fi...
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
 
Wed 10/8/22
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST).
(6620) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST) is a two-day interactive workshop in suicide fi...
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    
Thu 11/8/22                      
Fri 12/8/22                      
Sat 13/8/22                      
Sun 14/8/22                      
Mon 15/8/22                      
Tue 16/8/22                      
Wed 17/8/22                      
Thu 18/8/22  
Moderation Day
(6602) - Association Event

Moderation Day 2
(Enrolment Required)
System wide peer review of college work by all teachers of year 11 and 12...
8:30 AM - 3:30 PM
OLT: Understanding Hearing Loss (UHL) - TQI Accredited*
(6606) - Workshop

(Enrolments Closed)
This online training course offers participants an opportunity to develop knowledge and understand...
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
  
Fri 19/8/22                      
Sat 20/8/22                      
Sun 21/8/22                      
Mon 22/8/22                      
Tue 23/8/22            
BSSS Board Principals' Meeting
(6604) - Meeting

BSSS Board Principals' Meeting...
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Aussie of the Month
(7663) - Association Event

(Enrolment Required)
Aussie of the Month Would you and your students like to host a visit by an Australian of the Year? ...
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
    
Wed 24/8/22                
Excursions and Physical Activities Risk Assessment Professional Learning
(6652) - Association Event

(Enrolment Required) - ACT DET Staff Only
The Education Directorate’s Risk, Security, and Emergency Management and the Universal School Suppor...
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
  
Irene Lind 'In Conversation'
(7659) - Seminar

(Enrolment Required) - ACT DET Staff Only
In recognition of Irene Lind’s contribution to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Education in th...
3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Thu 25/8/22                      
Fri 26/8/22                      
Sat 27/8/22                      
Sun 28/8/22                      
Mon 29/8/22                      
Tue 30/8/22  
Engoori for Addressing Complex Challenges
(7657) - Workshop

(Enrolment Required)
Engoori is a three-phase strength-based approach which acknowledges that when dealing with complex c...
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
    
Wed 31/8/22  
Engoori for New School Leaders and Executive staff
(7656) - Workshop

(Enrolment Required) - ACT DET Staff Only
Engoori is a three-phase strength-based approach which acknowledges that when dealing with complex c...
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
  
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST).
(6621) - Workshop

(Enrolment Required) - ACT DET Staff Only
Applied Suicide Intervention Skills Training (ASIST) is a two-day interactive workshop in suicide fi...
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Version: v2019.2.7216.25156